My Angle

By myangle

Santa on a Bike (Apparently)

Tonights in a desperate blip. No excuses. Well, I could think of a few but I really made no effort to think of or look for a subject.

When I came home tonight I had the beginnings of an idea so Jo and I went for a drive. Halfway to our destination it rained. OK, plan B. Plan B is the no plan plan.

Luckily on the way home we went past one of the many houses which are completely decorated for the festive season. One of the local radio stations runs a competition so there is no shortage of well lit places to drive by. Some people must have unlimited electricity budgets.

I tried a bit of zoom burst again tonight. This time I used a much shorter exposure than last time. One of the places we stopped at had this santa on a bike. Interestingly I tried exposing then zooming out and exposing then zooming in. The effects are very different.

I haven't done this for a while:
Scintilla
Brickmaker
The Life of Bri
There were some really great photos this weekend. Maybe more people are on holiday and have more time to take photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.