Ausmossie

By ausmossie

TASTY TASTY TASTY!!!

YUMMY.. Strange flavours from China.

I was at school today and spotted the empty popcorn packet with the flavour of "Coffee Caramel". I knew I had my blip. I can't think of many worse combinations.

Yes.. Yes.. I know.. Some people will actually LIKE that flavour. AND.. The Chinese must like it too... But YUCK.

When I got home, I was thinking about putting my blip on and I remembered a recent trip to McDonalds with my class. The staff at McDonalds were very kind and gave the teachers a gift pack. Along with various discount vouchers there were 'strange' items considering who gave it to us. Shampoo and two tubes of toothpaste. I was actually extremely grateful for the toothpaste because I had run out that morning. UNfortunately, the label was all in Chinese and I didn't think much about the flavour.

THE NEXT DAY... when I proudly open my free lifesaving toothpaste, gloating to myself that I had scored exactly what I needed... when I needed it, I was HORRIFIED to find it was Chinese Green Tea flavour. Can you imagine it?

Yes.. Yes.. I know.. Some people will actually LIKE that flavour. AND.. The Chinese must like it too... But YUCK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.