LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Crosstown Traffic

So I raced through town (well Holyrood to Pilrig Street) hoping to catch the wee man on the fake (live) Santa's knee. It was held between 3.30 and 4pm.

I leave work at 3.50pm.

Get out of my way: A Polish beamer hestitant at the lights, a wanker on his phone attempting to go around a double parked car at Brunswick post office (on his side not mine) and a (not-so)-Smart car dithered at a green light at Brunswick Tesco and it turned red. So did I. Then down to nursery. Inconsiderate parents aplenty slowly coming downstairs wouldn't allow a distressed father up the other side (plenty of room). Eventually get upstairs. Santa was still on his seat. Couln't find my boy or the trouble n'. Found them! Santa's gone.

Here he is in front of big, blow up, fake, not live Santa instead.

Rather than blame all these factors - should I have got my work completed first instead of blip commenting and left earlier?

For sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.