Roly's Life

By Roly

No 2 Christmas Tree

Daddy is home so today we have officially started Christmas (with the kids anyway - Ben and I kicked it all off with his works do last night).

I have wanted blue lights for years but Ben kept saying "no, we have plenty already". However, one of the perils of working away for almost 3 weeks is that your wife is left alone with the credit card...

Anyway, I love my tree! It has tinsel and a collection if shite fabulous home made decorations. I keep at least one per child from each year and label it for posterity. Finally there are the bought decorations, ones we have been given as gifts and the ones that the children go out to choose each year. Several of my friends will recoil in horror when they see it ;-D

Bet you can't wait to see the job the girls did on the tree in the playroom tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.