Lago di Como

I left semi-early this morning from Italy, and have now arrived in Luzern, Switzerland. About 500 of the 1200 km done - and pretty much all without snow. I saw some signs for closed passes, but I did not have to go through any, and all the tunnels were clear :)

The photo shows Lake Como, where I stopped for lunch. Beautiful views - this one was taken from the park of Villa Olmo.

Luzern is beautiful too. Lots of elaborate paintings on buildings and some with great woodwork. They also had two (at least, that I was aware of, but maybe there are even more in other parts of town) little Christmas markets; one international, one normal. It made for a nice way to have dinner; sampling different kinds of food with cups of Glühwein.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
contrast +3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.