Daily Dose of Champagne

By champagne_0910

burnt a hole..

haha.. okok.. the picture has little (?!?!) to do with the title.. other than the fact that featured watch did burn a little hole in my pocket half a year back.. lol..

the watch is a titan aviator which i got for myself after spending close to 3 months interning in india.. a momento to remember the "time in india".. haha.. -.-"

anyway.. spent "extravagantly" today (in my standards.. $750 is A LOT) on a 2nd hand d70s and 18-55mm lens.. i know.. my s5700 hardly accompanied me for 4 months.. but i felt crippled by the lack of long exposure flexibility and high noise at iso > 400..

** the ironic thing about the camera was.. it allowed f/13.6 but onli had a longest shutter of 4 seconds.. (why did fuji do that escapes me completely).. **

hope i will be able to sell off the s5700 to recover some funds.. but then again.. a bit reluctant too.. it was my "virgin" camera where i learn all the basic camera controls and manual settings from scratch.. hmm..

oh well.. in any case.. it's back to scrimping and saving again! =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.