Pretty Pink Corner ...

Eric and I went to my Mum's Christmas Party this afternoon, it was wonderful, lots of Mums wonderful cooking and great company as my brothers and sisters and their families also went.


I dont know if you remember me saying the other day that I had a surprise for my Mum ... well I gave it to her today so I can tell you all about it now.

When my Aunty Betty was alive she had all the photographs of her sisters and brothers when they were little and lots more older images of other family members dating back quite along way which also belonged to my Nan and Grandad when they were also alive (my mum is Aunty Bettys sister).

Well my cousin Karen ( Aunty Bettys daughter, my cousin) had a sort through of some of the photographs the other week and she came across some photographs one of my Mum with Sanrta Claus when she was little and other photographs of her when she was little so I scanned the images I received from my cousin Karen for my Mum and put them into an album for her, she was so pleased with them, she was flicking through the photographs of herself and of her sisters and brothers saying this and that about the photograph, she smiled all the way through, Mum was so pleased with them, she gave me such a big kiss.

I told her my cousin Karen is going to sort through some more after Christmas and if she comes across anymore of my Mum or myself she will let me have them.

Thank you Karen Mum and I loved all the photographs.
Tracey xxx



Thank you also Mum and Rodney for a wonderful Christmas party

Love Always

Tracey and Eric xxx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.