Dai Urnal-Instants

By DaiUrnal

Frozen Bath


Rugby men do it
in cold showers post training
Winter comes to Bath


Get clean, that is; in an attempt to picture the snow before it became discoloured and trampled, I was out at 0630 this morning. But I was already too late to capture in a pristine condition the busy A4 London Road pictured here adjacent to Bath Rugby's Lambridge training ground.

Most of the early images I took were sans flash. They appeared as if I had left my camera's sepia-tint feature switched permanently on; the only illumination under these lowering clouds coming from the sodium street lamps.

I toyed with uploading some lovely snow scenes but in the end I plumped for this one. I like the movement it's captured and the pretty coloured lights; though I couldn't tell whether the driver was wearing a baseball cap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.