Lantern...

This is one of those photos where the memory or moment is far more important as a recording than any particular better photographed picture.

I had a wee visit from Mr77 this evening for a wicked game of splitscreen ModernWarfare and there were some brill photos of him playing bubbles with the kids. I think he may have broken the Bethany warming to him record.

This however happened a little earlier before David arrived. I've built a wee lantern out of snowbricks out the front of the house so I just told Bethany and Ewan that I was nipping out front for a wee minute to get a quick photo of it. While I was just setting it up, Bethany had put on her wellies, collected and put on her jacket and came outside to join me. It was so nice like she'd just came out to keep me company and see what I was doing. Seeing as she's there I asked her to stand beside it for me forgetting that it was a longish exposure. She was able to run up the the camera and back before the flash went off.

A lovely wee moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.