Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Ornament Dusting

Final prepping before the big guy comes...

Good Saturday everyone.

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:

Today's background plate is made up from 5 x 5sec exposures all with different focus points. The five shots were blended together in Photoshop for the best focus.

After shooting myself on a step stool I used a magnetic lasso tool to make a mask of myself only. I then added and re-sized myself into the scene.

To give the impression that I'm in the scene not on top I made a group from layers command from myself. This lets me add an additional mask. Now using a black paint brush in this added mask I paint out my body where the crystals hang. This gives the illusion that I'm behind the crystals. A crop, some background color balance adjustment and a little sharpening and its done. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.