Glory is fleeting

By mskitty

Christmas wreath

The last few months have been pretty eventful, hence the lack of blipping. Too many other things on my mind. E.g. Selling houses, buying a new place, moving into a new home - all against the backdrop of family illness, house repairs, and my poor wee cat dying (amongst other things!) And on top of all that - a dis-satisfaction with my Lumix G1 - whose menus and settings I just couldn't master.

So, finally bit the bullet and sold the Lumix and went back to Nikon. This is my first pic on the new camera. It shows the front door of our new house and the Christmas wreath made the day before by yours truly. (Hence the unruly foliage!)

I hope to be blipping a bit more regularly in the future. It'll help me get the hang of my new camera. But we'll just have to see how things go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.