MuStVaLgE

By purgis

Killed in the line of duty

The idea and inspiration for this picture came to me a few days ago, but it all started years back, when my mother bought us a present, twelve wine glasses! We used them a lot and you know how it is with parties, alcohol, drunken people and classes ... #*! Birthdays to dinner parties, one by one the classes broke and about a month ago there was only two left standing. Last week the dishwasher cold bloodedly murdered one of the last two. Then I got this Idea to capture a photo to remember all the cool parties and the twelve brothers and sisters, who all served us so well!

I had to intentionally damage/hurt the last surviving soldier for this photo ... it was more of a surgery than anything else. I used a small hammer instead of nineblade and no anaesthetic ... but everything went well and as expected!

I shot this pic in my bathroom floor and the lightning setup for this one was creative and tricky to say the least, it not as you can just shoot it in a bathtub! Also the cleaning afterwards was a bitch as always.

Hope You like the result, enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.