Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Still & calm.......

Here's hoping the forecasters have got it right for once - we are to expect sunshine and cold temperatures this week. Roll it on!

We had an amazing sunrise again this morning; but when I went along the beach with Dimairt, the stillness of the water and the colours of the sea and the islands pipped the sunrise at the post. I swear that I didn't tweak the colours! On downloading, I see that I captured another jet on its way to the States. I also see that yesterday's blip managed to include one too. They must be putting on extra flights for Christmas.

My adult choir sang at Isle View Nursing Home this evening, and the choir gave me a lovely bag of pressies as a thank you. I know that Mary and Alan read my blip most days, so can I say a big thank you right now to them? The colour of the cyclamen could be getting blipped at some point - beautiful! I also haven't had a Bailieys for a long time, so may well imbibe in the near future - shock, horror, stand back in amazement.... I shall keep the 3rd. parcel under the tree.

Only the school dance to go tomorrow night, and that's all, folks.

Night all.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.