A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

I pressed the shutter a moment too soon

Not every picture I take works out as expected. However sometimes ones mistakes can look quite appealing. I was using fill-in flash which kind of froze the image. Here Mr Robin was alighting at my feed station and I in my haste pressed the shutter release a moment too soon.

However since the photograph was unusual and seemed to me to be sharp even though it is in part transparent due to the speed of flight, I thought I would share it with you.

I took a load of others all perfect but a whole lot less interesting. I hope you approve of my choice. Oh and the Robins and other more elusive and shy birds got a good feed today. It is quite apparent that I am not the only person who feeds these birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.