Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Thinking

Last year as part of my husbands Christmas I asked my friend Simon to take a picture of me. He'd always said he wanted a picture of me. Now I am by no means a natural model and I am much happier at the other side of the camera but Simon easily made feel relaxed & distracted me to get the photos. This is the photo I picked, I hate my smile but I really do love this picture. This is as close to being on display as it has been though, it's mainly been down the side of the sofa, this hurts as it took real courage not only to get the pictures taken but also to have the confidence to give this as a gift. Plus I feel hurt that a friend of mine took the time to make a gift a reality for me and it hasn't been appreciated.

This year I am giving one gift, I hope it may end up on display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.