Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Quiet Day

Some of us girlees (there are 14 of us in the immediate family - sisters, kids & Mum) went into town today for ear piecing & coffee!

Issy had been promised she could have her ears pierced for doing well in her 11+ exam, my elder sister (I am 3rd of 4 girls!) had her ears re-pierced, and my Teen had a second single piercing on one ear (much to her Father's disgust!)

A sociable family lunch at my parents was followed by a swift departure of everyone.

My Teen has gone to stay with my eldest sister for a few days, and they are going to Olympia tomorrow afternoon. It is odd with just the two boys.

I have 2 more days at work, then off until 4th Jan (well mostly off - somebody has to go in & keep processing the orders!). The Pre-Teen has his birthday on Tuesday, so I can't fully get my head round Christmas yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.