Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Another trip to Manchester ...

... to exchange some of the new clothes I bought for my son!

Teenage boys are extremely fussy. I can't get my son to come shopping with me, nor will he go out with his friends to buy clothes. So I took a chance (he now desperately needs new clothes), and bought him some clothes. If you've seen Diary of a Wimpy Kid, I normally have the 'cheese touch' when it comes to his clothes - if I've touched them, he instantly hates them! I didn't do too badly this time, as he liked 2 out of 4.

We all took the trip to Manchester this time, explored the Christmas Market and had a Chinese Buffet lunch (the kids' favourite). With full tums, we have played Simpsons Monopoly since we got home.

Hardly any fall-outs, a family game, played good humouredly, and a great day out. Excellent, but unusual for us!!!!

Above: The Manchester Wheel reflected in Selfridges glass wall, with the Triangle in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.