Think, try, share

By JonBusby

My desk

I blipped a photo of the desk I work from when I am in my company's office last week.

This is the desk I work from most of the time, at home. It's amazing the amount you can get through on a space 140cm x 60cm.

To many that would be a bit restrictive but you have to cut your cloth to fit.

Subsequently you may detect that I am not a fan of clutter and everything you see has to have a good justification for being there.

A quick guide on some of the things you see,

- Ordning & Reda notepad and mouse mat, (O&R is a bit of a fetish for me)
- Clarins for Men hand cream
- paperwight that I used to play with as a kid in my Dad's office, major sentimental value
- Post It notes, one of the great office inventions
- 1tb partitioned external drive for Time Machine and back up
- Plantronics hands free phone so that I can talk and use iMac at the same time.
- 'Life is gay in Whitley Bay' coaster. It's my hometown and as the desk has a leather surface I do not want it to be marked.
- Uncle Joe Mint Balls tin which is now a pen and pencil holder..I like the retro theme.
- 24" iMac...my baby!!

There you go, now you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.