Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Snowday Sunset

So another snow day from work!

Spent doing the last blitz of housework before visitors arrive and Christmas rushes upon us so I have made good use of it!

You are lucky not to get a Christmas Tree blip, but I was just about to clean the fret from BabyMuppet's bedroom window when I caught a glimpse of pink snow and this gorgeous sunset.

Also had a wee chat with one of the neighbours, delivering cards, admitted to my snow day and said I felt a bit of a fraud since the road outside us seemed not too bad....he reassured me I had done the right thing since they had all gone out earlier in the day and he'd had to get out three times to push and once got a passing tractor to help their car on its way!

And other neighbours were out pushing cars or being pushed! He said he's not spoken to so many folks in a good while!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.