My Aim is True

By MAiT

Love is all around

I couldn't believe it this morning. Wait until you hear what happened. I woke up and reformed drug addict Marti Pellow and the rest of The Wets were actually in my bedroom singing Love is all Around (well at least the christmassy version). And then I thought "But how did they get in? They've not got a key. The spare keys is with my pal".

And then I realised that they weren't actually in my bedroom (quite relieved actually, if the truth be told). It was just my mad neighbour. 9am and she's playing it, over and over and over and over, for 35 minutes, at TOP VOLUME. Still she must be in a happy place these days. It used to be The Ballad of Lucy Jordan at 4am with her sobbing and warbling along to it.... Happy days. Not.

Didn't do anything very much else today. And have realised that i don't appear to have started my xmas shopping.

Am toying with the idea of explaining to everyone that all my pressie buying was done on-line and due to the snow all their gifts are stuck in a depot in Deptford. Then on boxing Day I'll go to the shops and buy all the tat at a reduced price and then hand it all out.

And with the money I save I can buy nice things. For me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.