Rodents rule

By squirk

Feeding frenzy

There were a lot of animals in the garden today, but no food. So, I broke the ice in the bird bath and swished seed all over the snow-covered grass. I didn't have to wait long before a bold robin landed on the ground and ate his fill. Then a couple of wood pigeons flew down to peck the ground. They were quickly shoved out of the way by a few flicks of a bushy tail when the squirrels scurried down from their lofty roosts to feast on the treats. The pigeons hovered close by, dipping their beaks into the main seed zone when they could. The tits were a bit more wary, preferring to stab old bits of bread hung from the tree branches. It was a nice tea break view for me.

I managed to see a doctor today and he gave me stuff to make me feel better, so hopefully I should be in tip-top shape for my Inverness Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.