small windowless building

It took a bit of experimentation to get anything close to normal bread out of our new breadmaker, which was disappointing as we had opted for the Rolls Royce version. Things have progressed since, I'm very happy to report, especially since bread was my very favourite thing prior to being diagnosed with coeliac disease.

I've been thinking about this a lot lately - the idea that you body will tell you what it needs if you listen carefully turns out to be a load of bollocks. For 39 years I made myself ill ever day because my favourite food was bread, oh, and croissants, pasta, most anything encased in pastry, yet my body thought the proteins in the bread, croissants, pasta, pastry were attacking me and as a result my small intestine, put simply, wasn't working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.