Chick Flick

By Flick

Knit one Pearl one

Abigail is so BORED she has taught herself to knit...



Today was the first time I visited Abigail in Hospital. It took me 3/4 hour to find a parking space..grrrrrr
Around the ward is security with speakers and buzzers, of course being deaf in one ear and extremely blocked up in the other I knew I wouldn't be able to hear any replies or even the BUZZ as the doors open....what to do? press switch count 3 and speak very loudly and bossily into the speaker 'I am here to visit my daughter Abigail W*******n' wait another 3 seconds and try door ...it opened ,I found Daughter immediately she is now in a room of her own.... dived in before a nurse found me but by then it was alright as Abigail could translate for me...
Abigail has all needles removed from her... Her consultant is impressed that nothing has happened ...she is on bed rest but may be allowed out for Christmas Day ..this has pleased her but put the willies up me as she will come here for Christmas Day ... still she can lie down on the sofa and have some turkey ...very little else ...better start buying food and crackers and stuff...
Abigail is 26 weeks pregnant she will be 27 weeks pregnant on Friday we need to get to 28 weeks at least and of course the more the merrier...keep your fingers and toes crossed...:)


oh and I am feeling tons better too about 75% back to normal...might even start commenting again oooe er


please excuse this waffle it is way past my bedtime

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.