Psychotically Sane

By jessicaerin

you make me

I need to admit something. I'm an attention whore. I'm a comment whore. So it made my day when I log on and see so much attention directed at me. I'm embarrassed to say that it's the little things that brighten my life.

I hate winter time. I hate when day turns to night at 4pm instead of 7pm. I hate having to warm up my truck before I leave the house every morning. I hate bundling up in layers of clothing and seeing my steamy breath as my teeth chatter because I never get used to the cold. Mostly I hate it because I can't take Skyler outside to play. It's hard to get good pictures inside. Luckily I managed to get this shot today. I was ecstatic.

I've also come to realize how big of a problem co-sleeping has become. He goes to sleep at 7:30 in his crib. At 11:30 he wakes up. He wants "isse" (pacifier). I give it to him and ATTEMPT to lay him down. He thrashes around and throws a fit that would embarrass any parent. I give up and pick him up. With his head on my shoulder, I give him a kiss and lay him down on my bed. 2 seconds later, he's fast asleep. Shit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.