The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Bird Tracks in the Snow

The day began with a dusting of snow. When I woke it was on the deck floor and railing. I went out to feed the birds and there were their tracks all around the feeder on the floor of the deck. I liked the look in the snow so I grabbed some shots. The rest of the day I was getting ready for my book group. Only two ladies arrived and we had a great time together eating lunch and talking. I spent quite awhile wrapping presents and getting ready to mail the last of my gifts and the camera I sold on eBay. Steve came for dinner and games. He and Arvin watched comedy DVDs while I printed out postage for the packages I'd wrapped and packed. My last photo of the day was of the eclipse of the moon which was almost total by the time I took some photos. I decided to put the birdies' prints up as my blip. The moon shots were record shots, not great photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.