FortyTwo

By 42

Three Amigos

Sorry all - totally mucked up the first post as camera was set to old summer time...

Well. Not quite sure what to write...

Tonight I met McDawg and Scobes for a drink. Totally random as I knew neither of them before, but also pretty cool.

So much for never meet anyone from the internet.

The laws of the six degrees of separation states that we would be able to connect to each other within six hops. it took two in both cases (McDawg - Mrs 42 worked in McDawg's brother's local and I know someone from Scobes rugby club).

Gentlemen. It was a blast. Next time in the motherland!

- - - -

LOTD: Dark | Adapted's streetscape blip captures the morning light perfectly.

- - - - -

Here's the comments from the original:

- - - - -

not feeling that this is the most flattering pic you could have used. in fact the whole face would have been nicer to me (to avoid that lager filled close up).

quality night no matter how random it may have been. looking forward to the return session back in the holy land (viki park.)

~ McDawg

Flatering?? Its a photo site not a model audition :-)

... and the tumbnail is quality!

~ 42

Great idea with the meet up - glad it went well for you guys. I wonder if there are any other blippers in my area (that I don't already know). Thanks for the link!

Oh, and you're right - thumbnail of this is definitely quality.


~ dark

Glad you all hit it off. I had a great time meeting up with Tigraki (Look) when he came to Dublin, and I hope to meet other blippers in time to come. It's a great community.

~ dublinshooter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.