8am

at the hotel. As you can see perhaps, they kind of cleared the road somewhat. After cleaning my car, I decided I had to go onwards, so I got on the road again.

It was pretty good up until North of Cologne, then it was slippery again. I stopped for lunch at a raststätte and met a Dutch guy who I had seen the night before when I asked in a restaurant for a hotel. He told me I should take the 40 to Venlo, because all German roads more North were bad and he had to take that one (as a truck driver - they had been stopped for a while but were allowed to go again now). I followed his advice and safely got to the Netherlands, from where I continued my journey Northward.

Despite enormous amounts of fog and some semi-bad roads, I got to my parents' around 6pm. Very glad to be here and having survived the journey.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.