Tackle Box

What a day at work. The last week before the Christmas break is always the longest.

It took Jo out for dinner tonight. We tried a new curry house. It was worth the effort.

I came home and tooled around in the garage just for something to do. I ended up rearranging my fishing rods from lightest to heaviest tackle. Before it was in order of favourite which isn't fair because my favourite rod changes to whatever I am fishing for. Not that I am doing a lot of fishing at the moment with all the rain that we have had. Rain is predicted again tomorrow and is supposed to last until after Christmas.

This is my tackle box's line storage. I have 4,6,8,10,12, 15, 20 and 30lb line ready to use. Braid and monofilament. There is even some 80 and 100lb line on my shelves somewhere for when I get a chance to target those big fish which is not very often.

ANd of course the book of knots without which I would be lost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.