Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Red Lion

Now that the sun has gone on holiday, it seems that I've moved on from 'when in doubt, blip a flower' to 'when in doubt, blip door or window furniture'!!

So, on with the blah blah about today's snap. As far as I know, this is the only lion's head door knocker on Symi - although I'm sure there must be more out there. The house that this belongs to is unusual for a couple of other (not very interesting) reasons too. The colour of the doors and shutters is the first - red is not a colour that you see much of here. It's my favourite colour (apart from black), particularly this rich, dark, blood red so it really stands out for me. But the main reason this house has me green with envy is because it's one of very few in Symi with double glazing. Oh, what I wouldn't give for double glazing.............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.