Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

In Retrospect: Hungry Heart

June 2009, and Ross McFear (bottom of frame) is having a barbecue to celebrate his birthday. It's a bold move, especially considering that the Chinese restaurant next to his house has a fairly immense rat infestation, and they're not shy about expanding their territory. Throughout the day we hear their rustlings around the perimeter of the back yard, and by sundown the fuckers are darting out into the open to nibble on the crumbs of our feast. I spot one as big as my size-11 Dr Marten boot helping itself to a fallen sausage.

But I've got better things to occupy my attention. I've just invented possibly the best meal on the face of the planet: the Double Cardiac Burger. Two chicken patties separated by a thick layer of cheese, and covered in chilli and reggae reggae sauce. I still don't think my arteries have recovered eighteen months on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.