Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Quacks Like a Duck

"If it looks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, we have at least to consider the possibility that we have a small aquatic bird of the family anatidae on our hands."

- Douglas Adams

This badelynge* of ducks rather appealed to me today when out with my wife and kids. They all seemed very flustered (as ducks do) and simple (as ducks do) and were all waddling along together as if heading somewhere.

I took a number of somewhat macabre photos today, involving a monarch butterfly chrysalis, a wasp, a fish, gulls, and death. I've put them on my Posterous

* a badelynge is a collective noun for ducks on the ground (not flying or in the water). It's also written badling, so the interwebs tell me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.