New TTV

I had my first Blip casualty today!! I dropped my little Argus 75, the camera I use to make all my TTVs. It fell from my hand straight to the floor while I was carelessly trying to blip something sideways. I have never dropped a camera before and I was so sad to see it there on the floor in pieces. It sounds crazy, but I almost would rather have dropped my Nikon than this little $5 baby. But, since it was apart - I figured now was as good a time as any to clean it and see what happened. I have been wanting a cleaner TTV for a while (I love the grit and the dark edges but I would like to do less cleaning of the uglier dust spots). I carefully took the rest of it apart, cleaned it, and put it back together. I only had to put it back together twice, which I was very glad of, because I forgot the strap the first time. I am very glad I don't need to count on it to be light-tight though! Then, I used it to TTV this blip so it seems to be in "working" order. I even improved the way that the little door shuts but I am not sure how. The only difference, that only very keen observers of my TTVs may notice, is that I put the lens back upside down. So, my TTVs are going to look a bit different from now on. It's weird for me to think, in this digital age, that those photographs I made with it with their dirt and dust spots are now truly one-of-a-kind and can't be duplicated for all the world. It makes me a little sad, but I am opening myself to change and new possibilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.