I take my boys out...

for a lovely meal, and what do they do? Play shadow puppets on the wall and then steal my HTC so that they can play Angry Birds.

I'll forgive them though as James looked super cool with his favourite Fedora, whilst the two of them did a grand job of making me laugh with Eddie Izzard cow impressions (moo), singing songs about badgers and James doing his very funny Irish priest impression ...
"Have you ever thought about letting cheesus into your life?"
"Nooooo, I don't like cheesus"
"You don't like the baby cheesus?"....
He saw it on telly, and he has got it down to a fine art now.

Big curry, hot curry, lots of naan, poppadums, rice, chilli relish and lashings of lemonade later and we attempted to negotiate our way out of the carpark - made all the more difficult by some spectacularly numpty-ish parking.

The presents are wrapped - Abba and Erasure perked me up whilst doing the horrible task. The house is as tidy as it is going to be for now. The shopping is all done, bar some odds and sods. My iPod is finally sorted after two hours of deleting duplicate files yesterday.

Tomorrow we are hoping for lots of bird shots - Corin has set up some "Heath Robinson" style bird feeders...there was a lovely Mistle Thrush there this afternoon...we'll see what tomorrow brings.

Now, hot water bottle and a cup of tea.

Footnote: I got in touch with my teacher, who I mentioned yesterday. I think he might have taken a look at the blip sometime today. Nice to have made contact with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.