Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Eryngium

It isn't often a man phones me and offers me his body!

That's just what happened on Monday! On Sunday my 300D developed another fault, the mirror mechanism this time. The camera is about 7 years old, 3rd-hand and only a few months ago I spent money on contacts being repaired. I will still take it back to Edinburgh on Tuesday for the nice man in Morningside to have a look.

HOWEVER, I have a very good friend with a desperate urge to upgrade and my dilema helped him realise his dream a bit sooner! Monday 8pm the deal was made, Tuesday 9am Chippy was waiting outside Wilkinsons, Tuesday 10.15am I had my 30D body presented in its prisine condition in original box. Just like new!

THANK YOU, everyone for your recent well wishes for my mum, your comments have been flooding in, even though I have no time to reply. Today she has been poorly and I will be going, as soon as I post this, to sleep on a camp bed just to keep her company for the night.

Goodnight all.

PS: It's a good job I'm always happy to share techniques. My #2 Daughter decided to reveal my
trade secrets tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.