One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

'Sorry Chica, I cant' manage it...

...I try and I try and I try... I just can't manage it.
It's just not rising.
I can't feel it. I can't get that Christmas feeling...

I know! It's the lack of red robin. That's it! The whole thing would feel so much more Christmassy with a red robin in it.
Will you get it for me in the freezer? Yes, between the mini pizzas and left over of vanilla ice cream from Luca's (2nd) birthday.
I'd say about 45 seconds in the microwave. What's the weight of a robin? 25 grammes? 50 grammes. Ok, let's say 1 minute.
And please try to get it a bit fluffier. I don't know, try with the hairdryer. A red robin has to look fluffy against a snowy background. No, not the hair straightener. You'll flatten it! The hairdryer, and backcomb it, 80s style.

Hold on! I can feel something. A stirring. There's definitely a stirring! It's rising. It's fizzing. It's bubbling. I can feel it. I can feel it. I CAN FEEL IT. I CAN FEEL IT!

It's Christmas!!! (almost, 2 more sleeps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.