Rainie

By rainie

Only for a day....

......the Day Lily blooms only for one day, replaced the next day by another bloom. A beautiful flower, I have many varieties blooming now, but choose this one, I am a bit of a sucker for apricot/peachy shades. And take a look at the sky, now thats a summer sky.....yes!!!
Lensbaby Composer without any aperture ring, oh & a bit of texture, (the blue sky looked a bit boring so gave it some clouds - where is my head sometimes I do wonder!!)

Done...

Some dusting!!...yes thats a true story!!
Collected broken branches, twigs, leaves from the wind damage
Deheaded roses (they are wrecked)
Mowed half of my lawns,
Prepared lunch for rallies
Entertained rallies

Doug home now, he has finished for 2 weeks too

To do....

Prepare platter of "befores" to take to neighbours later on.
Look at recipe books for glaze for ham.

There is still another day tomorrow, I think I will need it too.
I have sympathy for those souls that work right up to Christmas Eve, it must be hard to prepare for Christmas dinner. I do love Christmas, but I equally enjoy the relaxation of Boxing Day and munching on leftovers.

Happy days

Rainie



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.