Escaping Erebus

By Escaping_Erebus

My Father

You'll find him sitting at the dining table with his many books on language, maths, spelling, grammar, and childrens novels quite often. A retired teacher of 32 years, he continues to shape and inspire the brains of children. He works as a tutor, taking on about 20 clients in a week. Our house is filled with books of all kinds! Spellers, notebooks, novels, and stories fill the shelves and overflow in bins.

He's the mildest and most generous man you could ever meet. Always laughing, mostly at his own corney jokes. He's so tolerant and patient, and it pays off with the people around him. He truely brings out the best sides of those who know him.

My father is the best father in the whole world. I know he would do anything for me, and he'll never stop calling me his little girl. He lights the stars in the night sky, and shines brighter than any of them.

Love ya Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.