My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

No Tinsel Christmas Feel.

I have not put up any Christmas decorations yet. But just as I was about to go to bed in the wee hours this morning I saw this cluster of objects on the table by my chair. It looked pretty Christmassy and rich to me.

Some cards from good friends, a bright candle (one of many in the room) and a photograph of one of my children.

I remember taking that photo at breakfast one morning, when she was seven. We were sitting in my uncle's very formal dining room, and she had been given an egg which had managed not to get chilled between the kitchen and the table.
The sun shone in on her and I was lucky enough to catch this shot. Another moment when I have been so glad that I carry a camera with me 24/6. It is one of my favourites of all time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.