The second half of life..

By twigs

The colours of Christmas.....

Had lunch in town with friends today which was really nice - good weather, good food, good venue and top of the list, good company :)

Wandered aimlessly round town for an hour afterwards with a view to some birthday shopping. I was hopeless! No focus, no thoughts, no creativity so I had to quit and escape - I'm sure the town's rapidly expanding holiday population had something to do with it!. Honestly - it goes nuts at this time of the year!

Anyway, on the drive home I was drawn to this cute wee picket fence laden with bright red bougainvillea. The green ivy rambling alongside set the whole thing off in my mind as real Christmas scene......the red coat of Santa, the green of the Chritmas tree and of course, the obligatory snow (something I know many northern hemisphere blippers are probably getting a bit sick of by now!)

So here it is - Christmas down under style :)

Ho ho ho

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.