Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Christmas Shopping

I set out today with a plan, get into Leeds early just as the shops are opening, route all planned out: something outdoory for Tony (avoiding the girly fleeces at all costs - although a girl can't have enough of those in my opinion) stocking fillers for the grown up kids from various places and plenty of books from Waterstones, birthday present for Becks (but not saying where), hazelnut mocha and a mince pie from the station coffee shop and back on the 9.56 train. Hah! Flaw in the plan.....none of the shops opening till 10am, that's why the train was full of commuters and no shoppers! Good job I had the camera!

This is shopping how I like it, only me in the posh arcade. For the reflection this is best seen in large. Also look out for the guy with the snooker cue potting one of the baubles.

More baubles here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.