M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Squabbling

I went into Chippenham with a view to feed the swans, ducks etc this morning. I took an old lump of granary bread from home and bought a couple of sliced loaves, granary, for them too. There was somebody there feeding them when I got there but they soon finished so I lobbed the chunk into the water to see the reaction, BOY did they go for it, it was mad, the swans, ducks, moor hens and pigeons went in for the ruck!!

In between lobbing slices of bread into the water & trying to get the pictures I noticed someone else 'stealing' my photo's. He was stood down beside the river Avon, while I was on the bridge and getting all the action shots, I was a bit disappointed that he did not offer to throw some of the bread for me BUT . . such is life, think I managed to get a few good ones.

Seems that there is supposed to be some kind of celebration happening soon, just can't get into it yet tho, oh well, sure it will come sometime, maybe

Hugs

Mandy x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.