My Year in Pictures

By jenny

A74(M) just south of Lanark

Well we weren't sure we were going to go for it - but we did!

390 miles drive north to spend Christmas in Perth with my parents and my sisters family.

No more snow overnight at home, but lots of amazing icicles hanging off the house - so we packed the car with everything (bar the kitchen sink) and set off bright and early.

Couldn't manage my usual cheer crossing the border as I was taking this and getting shouted out for winding the window down!

And then when the sun was beginning to get lower the light was just amazing - and as the title says this was taken as we whizzed up the A74(M) just south of Lanark!

Rather funky statue thing at Cumbernauld - though why a mermaid for Cumbernauld not exactly sure.

Amazing journey overall - 6 hours 15 minutes - and now sat having a very nice cup of coffee and my sister should be arriving shortly too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.