Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Danny The Busker

Having got back at 3am from a brilliant concert by The Pogues at Brixton last night (support act The Crowns were pretty good too), we were awoken by my brother calling this morning at 8.55 - too bloody early! I know that 8.55 is not really early but this morning it was.

I went to Lewes to do a bit of shopping and bumped into Danny, who was sat on the pavement in the cold, singing Beatles songs. He's originally from Liverpool but now lives in my hometown of Newhaven (he likes it as much as I do :0} )

He was on telly recently, having sung all The songs recorded by The Beatles and posted them on YouTube He also ropes his daughter into singing on some of the videos. (He hasn't got her busking yet!)
He struck me as a nice guy, making a living doing what he wants to do. More power to his elbow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.