As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Tatty Tulips

Hello everyone!

A sub-standard blip tonight but quite frankly it's as good as it's going to get. I finally got home about an hour ago - got a load of washing in the machine, had dinner, just finished my coffee, grabbed a few tulip pics and will shortly get my hair washed before commencing present wrapping.

Hopefully I will end up with time to veg for an hour later on. Good job I have no-one to look after - I can only just fit what I want to do during one evening :)

I wore my new boots today - not one slide at all and that was on plenty of heavily compacted snow and some very iffy roads to cross. I think they'll do.... I'll keep wearing my old boots on non wet or slippery days as they're like a pair of old slippers now but the new ones will do very nicely on the white stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.