The Life of Bri

By bri

Showing Off

I saw the most amazing sight this morning.

I was out for a walk with the dogs and BabyB. It was still, clear, with a wide bright blue sunny sky over a brighter than white snowy landscape.

As we came to the end of the strip of woods, in the next field were stood 3 deer - it looked like an adult and 2 fawns. They were about 50m away - they stood, sniffed the air, looked in our direction - and ignored us. They were perfectly silhouetted against the low sun, clear angular dark shapes in the soft snowy landscape.

after a minute, the two fawns started to gambol about with each other, and the family wandered slowly off.

I didn't take a photo - forgot my camera until after I was out of the house and it was too much hassle to go back for - and even my phone had died, so I couldn't even get a crappy iPhone pic.

It was still magic - but you'll just have to take my word for it.

And it means you get this shot of BabyB showing off her walking to everyone at a very special birthday party instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.