Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Determination

We will have home smoked salmon for christmas.

Love him or hate him, this is my bloke/man/husband/ what-ever you know him as.

Most of the people that know me, know that I can't stand and positively detest waste, I look to re-cycleas as much as is possible.
Our village -Bishop Wilton, in the YO42 area- has recently built a new village hall.

We are very proud of Bishop Wilton Hall

This has been no small task -cos I can't spell 'mean feat'??- on the part of the New Hall Committee, they have raised a massive amount of money to build a new -all singing, all dancing community hall.

The sad thing to me was that there was a whole load of stuff left behind in the as previously known,Men's Institute.

I obtained a key and went in with my husband and a few friends and removed all that was re-useable.

Enough late night talk now......the pic you see is the old warmer/ing oven from the afore mentioned Mens Institute, left ot go to the tip..........now in use as a smoker for the salmon for our xmas table.........

It will be awesome!!!!!


Happy Christmas.......what-ever you believe in.

I believe in SANTA..........do you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.