LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Café Marlayne

Cafe Marlayne has moved to the end of London Road. Not too far away from us and quite a decent restaurant. We were cocerned when the establishment off the Royal Mile was closed but are now pleased that there is now one a bit easier to get to and it's also a bit more spacious.

Went to see Tron:Legacy beforehand in 3D. Very impressive visually though I didn't think the story was particularly good. I'm also still not convinced on the whole 3D thing as I can still see a kind of interlacing effect on the high speed sequnces. I might just new glasses of course.

I was up and out of the house and on a train to Dundee at 7am this morning for a very long but interesting meeting which included some breast cancer research scientists discussing the kinds of things they would like to see in the application I'm currently involved in developing at work. There were a few moments of sudden disbelief at where I was and the intellectual might that was gathered around the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.