Loney Girl

By loneygirl

A reminder

To whom much is given, much is expected.

I wrote this on our kitchen blackboard as a reminder to myself. The season can be hectic and sometimes so overwhelming and this has kept me strong and focused on what the real meaning of Christmas is. I am thankful for what has been given to me and I hope that in my own simple way I can share these blessings and bring joy and happiness to others.

This blackboard has been an integral part of my kitchen for some 20 years and so much has been written and erased. From menus of special occasions, to daily reminders, notices of being grounded for the kids during their school years. A lot of memories that only I can remember clearly.

To one and all, I wish the best that life can offer during this holiday season. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.