Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Family Connections

The weekend blip challenge theme for this weekend is connections. In my head I had an idea which was helped by the fact I would be travelling back to the family from Edinburgh to Manchester. Fortunately, the transport system has managed to recover from the snow falls and most people seem to be getting home for a connection with their own families.

Whilst, taking the photo, I was faced with an airport employee telling me that I was not allowed to take photos in an airport. When I asked why that was, he told me that it was against the law. I, of course, challenged him to tell me exactly which law I was breaking to which his informed reply was "it's the law in airports" - an interesting act of parliament! I did tell him the circumstances that he was able to stop me from taking photos was that if he had reasonable belief that I was taking the photos to allow me to undertake acts of terrorism and asked him if he thought i was a terrorist - "you could be" was the reply...

I am looking forward to writing to Edinburgh Airport asking for their apology...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.