Off for Christmas

And there I was thinking the Wifi on the flight was free! Though the thought of blipping from the sky was interesting, $12.95 is much more than I am willing to pay. Surprisingly, I didn't manage to take any remotely interesting image all day. In fact, these are the only two shots I took before making it to work and having processed them on the flight, they look almost hideous. The light though was magnificent. I decided to walk to work under a clear blue sky, a rolling wind and temperatures just below the freezing point. I think each day I mention how much I love this light and I'll repeat myself again. Something about it raises the spirits.

Having checked out from the hotel in the morning, I was in no mood to work. The holiday feeling had settled in. Kept looking at the clock as I watched the office getting emptied with each passing hour. My flight to LA wasn't until the evening. A colleague of mine helped me arrange for a cab at a discounted rate and it turned out to be a Lincoln! The driver was an elderly gentleman and a most interesting conversationalist. The airport wasn't half as crowded as I had imagined it and all was smooth and silent. The idea of "crowded" has an entirely different meaning when one has lived in India.

My four day vacation should be interesting. Looking forward to the new, though it is more of a family get-together. Relatives living in different parts in this country will be gathering together and come to think of it, there are so many different ways it could all unfold. It might just defy my imagination. I am hoping it will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.